Membership of Community Southwest comprises the following organisations:

    1. 3WAYFM
    2. Brophy Family & Youth Services
    3. Cooinda Terang
    4. Emma House
    5. Kyeema Support Services
    6. Lyndoch Living
    7. MPower
    8. Mulleraterong Centre Incorporated
    9. South West Credit
    10. South West LLEN
    11. Southern Stay Disability Services
    12. Western District Employment Access
    13. Women’s Health & Wellbeing – Barwon South West
    14. WG Enterprises
    15. WRAD Health

    The defining features of Community Southwest is that member organisations are not for profit, non-government and is based in south west Victoria. This is consistent with the region represented by the Great South Coast local government alignment and includes the shires of Corangamite, Glenelg, Moyne and Southern Grampians as well as the city of Warrnambool. This membership model is preferred for the following reasons:

    • Provides a clear criteria with a defined membership
    • Committed to local control and management
    • Familiarity of providers
    • Increase open discussion and knowledge sharing
    • Clear distinction between rural and metro organisations
    • Voice to champion for local community
    • Ability to change and move quickly

    These characteristics are valued and supported to ensure that Community Southwest continues to provide value for the membership and maintains a strong position as an alliance, which supports the community’s well being. The strategic business plan incorporates these positive elements.

    The following factors provide value for membership:

    • Preferred suppliers
    • Peer support
    • Information sharing
    • Submission, application and accreditation support
    • Working partnerships
    • Shared resources
    • Collaboration is valued by all levels of government
    • Awareness of other organisations and knowledge of peak bodies